AGM and Christmas Raffle

Today we had the AGM of the VSTA at Maryborough. Col Redwood did not seek re-election as President and on behalf of all members past and present, and all supporters of the trots, I would like to express our sincere thanks to Col for the many years of work he has put into the VSTA. Col will not be lost to our committee as he will continue as a committee member.


Election Results -



President - Les Chapman

Vice President - Mark Hayes

Treasurer - Katrina Knight

Secretary - Ian white

Committee - Katrina Fitzpatrick, Col Redwood, John Campbell, Anne-Maree Conroy, John Davidson, Nick Youngson, Tina Ridis.


Michael Taranto tendered his resignation, he has been appointed chairman of the Australian Racing Council and therefore cannot be on any other industry body. On behalf of the VSTA, we wish Michael every success in his new position.


Because the number of nominees for the committee exceeded the number of positions available, a ballot was held for the positions. Graeme Rayner and Ian White were the scutineers for the ballot. We would like to thank the other nominees for expressing their interest.


Christmas Raffle


Our Christmas Raffle will be drawn next Sunday December 17 after the Maryborough Trials. Tickets are available from Committee members ($2 each or 3 for $5). Tickets can also be purchased by contacting me (or Susan) on 0417 385 113 and doing a direct debit to the VSTA bank account. Remember that raffles is one of the few fund raisers that our organisation runs.


thanking you


Ian White

(VSTA Secretary)