2019 VSTA Award Winners

Trotter Of The Year  Sponsored by Niota Bloodstock  Won by Tornado Valley (Skyvalley-Begin)

Chris E Howe Country Trotter Of The Year  Sponsored by Loddon Valley Stud  Won by Imperial Whiz (Imperial Count – Stargo Whiz)

Trotting - Racemare Of The Year  Sponsored by Valley Horse Transport  Won by Auntie Poppy (Tennotrump – Northern Star)

Trotter - 3YO Of The Year - Male – Sponsored by Cranbourne Harness Racing Club  Won by Majestuoso (Majestice Son – Rosemaryz Luck)

Trotter - 3YO  Of The Year - Female  Sponsored by Ballarat Harness Racing Club  Won by I Am Pegasus (Pegasus Spur – Ginger Gem)

Trotter -2YO Of The Year - Male  Sponsored by Danny Bouchea  Won by Dublin Chubb (Lawman – Pocket Fantasy)

Trotter - 2YO  Of The Year - Female  Sponsored by Stawell Harness Racing Club  Won by Jaxnme (Andover Hall – I am Who I am)

Trotting Broodmare Of The Year  Sponsored by Mildura Harness Racing  Club - Won by Queens Rhapsody (Gee Whiz – Queen Charlotte)

Trotting Sire Of The Year  Sponsored by Alabar Farms – Won by Bacardi Lindy (S J’s Photo – Rom Boogie)

Trotting Breeder Of The Year – Sponsored by Aldebaran Park  Won by Yabby Dam Farms Pty Ltd (Pat Driscoll)

Trotter Trainer Of The Year  Sponsored by Rothacker Stockfeeds - Won by Anton Golino

Trotting Driver Of The Year  Sponsored by - EAS Australia  Won by Chris Alford (Puppet)

Maori’s Idol Award winner – Sponsored by Harness Racing Victoria  Won by Fratellino (Monarchy – Solar Fire)


Two New Trotting awards this year          -      The Bob Conroy Excellence in Trotting Award – Sponsored by The Conroy Family  Won by Duncan McPherson

  • The Dick Lee Rising Star Award in Trotting – Sponsored by Fred Crews  - Won by James Herbertson


Photos and more information can be found on our facebook. Victorian Square Trotters Association

Katrina Knight